Home > Uncategorized > Weekly Meme: Musing Mondays (August 8)

Weekly Meme: Musing Mondays (August 8)

Okay, haven’t participated since last June, so jumping in this week! The weekly Musing Mondays question of the week (via the Should Be Reading blog) is:

If you were (are) going on vacation, what books would you take with you?

*

I’ve got an eInk eReader (the Amazon Kindle) so I would just throw that in my purse should I suddenly go on vacation (I wish!) Basically, I’ll have my entire library literally at the palm of my hand wherever I go, since I can have access to all my eBooks that are already on the eReader (and if I wished, any of the books I’ve ever bought in my archive, as long as I have access to WiFi). That convenience was one of my considerations when I made the investment to buy an eReader – I hated having to figure out which books to take with me or which books to leave behind in the hotel (in cases where I end up buying too many souveniers).

But in the interests of playing along, how about I’ll just mention here which books I’ve already got downloaded on my Kindle right now?

What about you, do you also have an eReader? Or what books will you be taking with you?

(p.s. If you like participating in memes/blog hops, be sure to check out the Meme Directory for the Book Bloggers!)

(p.s.s. If it’s your first time to visit my blog, please have a look around especially if you read digital books. I post a lot of (legal) freebies that I find here)

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email. [tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false https://randomizeme.wordpress.com%5D

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. August 8, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    Yes! I would not be able to take any books in print – for weight and damage! *pets Kindle* Good girl…

    Thanks for stopping by!

  2. August 8, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I have a Nook, with a number of books on it, but it doesn’t really matter because I rarely read on vacation… 😉

  3. August 8, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    I pack light when I go a vacationing. Maybe two books, which will probably come home with me unread. I am to busy doing other things, and not much time for reading. And I am one of the people who does not have an e-reader yet, I have to many books on my bookshelves I haven’t read. I just can’t justify my buying one right now. Maybe if i ever quit buying books, than I will catch up with everyone else and buy an e-reader, but for now my paper books will have to do.

    • August 9, 2011 at 12:53 am

      Oh, definitely – if you’ve got bookshelves full of unread books right now, it doesn’t make much sense to go digital.

  4. August 8, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    Fun question! I would like to take one of the series that I want to get to but haven’t yet like City of Ashes, and Iron King… both series still unread by me.

    • August 9, 2011 at 12:54 am

      Oh, you’re not alone – I actually have those books too, but haven’t gotten around to reading them yet. Julie Kagawa just released another new book in her series right now (Iron Knight), so I’m thinking now would be a good time to finally read her series.

  5. August 8, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    You know, I don’t have a kindle, but they’re looking more interesting all the time! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    MM: http://diannehartsocksalex.wordpress.com/alexs-blogs/

  6. August 9, 2011 at 12:53 am

    Lots of great choices!

  7. August 9, 2011 at 2:15 am

    Thanks for stopping by! I just read ebooks on my computer. I’ve only recently started reading them because authors have sent some to me. I think if I had a kindle it would be more convenient to read, but I don’t have to money for one! (: I hope you enjoy your new ebooks.
    -Katie @ Magic Is In Words

  8. August 9, 2011 at 2:41 am

    Hello! Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Love Betty White! She gets funnier as she gets older, I think.

  9. August 9, 2011 at 6:20 am

    Seen lots of blogs feature Miss Peregrine’s, but I know nothing about it. Should check it out. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  10. August 9, 2011 at 9:35 am

    I have a Nook and I love being able to toss my entire library in my purse. It’s the best thing ever 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.