Home > Uncategorized > Weekly Meme: Cheating (Booking Through Thursday)

Weekly Meme: Cheating (Booking Through Thursday)

The weekly Booking Through Thursday question of the week (via the Booking Through Thursday blog) is:

Do you cheat and peek at the ends of books? (Come on, be honest.)

Okay, I’m ashamed to admit, but I cannot tell a lie – I have been known to (very occasionally) cheat and peek at the ends of books. And 100% of the time, I feel terrible for peeking since I know that cheating would spoil my enjoyment of the story. So, I really don’t know why I succumb to the temptation at all…

I have to say though that I’ve been pretty good about not peeking since I’ve been reading eBooks – somehow, I find it just not as convenient to scroll to the end versus just flipping to the last page on a physical book. So, that’s good, right? 🙂

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email. [tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false https://randomizeme.wordpress.com%5D

  1. March 4, 2011 at 9:58 am

    I never look at the endings. Good point about the ebooks. It would be way too difficult to go peeking at the end.

Comment pages
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.