Home > Uncategorized > Weekly Meme: Musing Mondays (Jan 31)

Weekly Meme: Musing Mondays (Jan 31)

January 31, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

The weekly Musing Mondays question of the week (via the Should Be Reading blog) is:

What’s the last thing you stayed up half the night reading because it was so good you couldn’t put it down?

I really try to avoid messing up my sleep schedule just to read books (since being half-asleep the day after is never any fun), but there are some books that make me forget to be sensible…

The book that comes to mind right now (although there should be more) is The Passage: A Novel by Justin Cronin (here’s my gushing review of it). You’ve probably read it yourself since it had all the buzz & hype last year, and I’m still surprised I haven’t heard about the Hollywood version yet. Especially since vampire/zombies/post-apocalyptic futures are all the rage these days 🙂 That was one book I just couldn’t put down until I reached the last (cliff-hanger) page, and I hated when I reached THE END since I wanted MORE. NOW. Like a spoilt child – sigh – Unfortunately, I have no idea when book 2 is coming out though…

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email. [tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false https://randomizeme.wordpress.com%5D

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. February 1, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    OOooo This seems like a really good book! I should really try it out! and btw thanx for dropping by my blog! 😀

Comment pages
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.