Home > American Idol, Entertainment, Music > Another Track (Pat-A-Pan) from David Archuleta’s Christmas From the Heart Album Leaks!

Another Track (Pat-A-Pan) from David Archuleta’s Christmas From the Heart Album Leaks!

October 12, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

** The full CD is currently streaming on AOL MUSIC. And if AOL blocks you, the whole album has leaked on this YouTube channel. Have a listen, and I hope you end up deciding to buy a copy of “Christmas From The Heart”! I haven’t had time to listen to all the tracks yet, but I’m pretty much buying the whole album anyway! Cheers! **

I posted recently about some songs leaking from David Archuleta’s “Christmas From The Heart” album. From the three songs I listened to, I was really enthusiastic about just one – Ave Maria (which pretty much sealed the deal for me in terms of getting the album – unless – can I just get individual tracks from the album? – I just remembered my “Only Singles” rule). The album is out October 13 – woohoo!

Well, another song just leaked – ‘Pat-A-Pan‘ – and it’s PRECIOUS. Love this one even though I don’t understand the French (?) parts. This song should be used in one of those cutesy Christmas cartoons.

ETA : Here’s a stream of “What Child Is This” from YouTube (very good interpretation by David, kinda reminds me of that sublime ‘How Great Thou Art‘ that was also on YouTube).

ETA 2 : More leaks! David’s voice is just perfect for the traditional Christmas songs. ‘The First Noel’ is a little gem of a song.

Listen to O Holy Night

Listen to The First Noel

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email

Email this post to a friend or Tweet this post

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


thanks

  1. sylvie
    October 12, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    Wow, I love this song! Does David speak French? It’s not your typical Xmas song and I can’t stop listening to it! I’ll definitely be buying several cds on the 13th.

  2. Valbraz
    October 12, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    I think you should cave and get the whole album already! It’s full of win with maybe a couple of minor issues – the cover, for me. I love What Child is This, Pat-A-Pan and Riu-Riu-Chiu.

    • October 13, 2009 at 12:16 am

      Yeah, with all the new leaks with songs that I do love, I’ve decided that I’ll just snap up the entire album! Cheers!

  3. kelly
    October 12, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    AWESOME! This song is sooo UNIQUE! Definitely getting this album with more as gifts!

  4. Bright Light
    October 12, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Wow. Love the strings. Love the rhythm. Love the arrangement. Love David!

  1. October 12, 2009 at 11:26 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.